List Of MBBS Colleges In Himachal Pradesh – Total Medical Seats

There are 8 MBBS Colleges in Himachal Pradesh, 7 government-owned and 1 private college. Admission to all the seats is based on NEET score. There are about 800 seats, including 150 in the private college. 15% are reserved under the All India quota, 18 in all colleges with a total seat intake of 120.

Only candidates with qualified NEET UG can apply online for admission to MBBS/BDS courses through centralized counseling. After the NEET results are declared, Himachal Pradesh University is responsible for most of the admission process. There will be two rounds of counselling, followed by a mop-up round.

The admissions process in Government/Private Medical Colleges (State and management Quota) shall be completed online through Centralized Counseling under the Chairmanship of the Director of Medical Education & Research, H.P. Shimla.

MBBS Colleges In Himachal Pradesh

Government MBBS Colleges In Himachal Pradesh

College NameTotal Intake
Dr. Radhakrishnan Government Medical College, Hamirpur120
Dr. Rajendar Prasad Government Medical College, Tanda120
Government Medical College, Nahan, Simour120
Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla120
Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Government Medical College, Chamba120
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Government Medical College, Mandi120 (ESI Quota (35% out of 85% State Quota Seats)
AIIMS Bilaspur50
Total Government MBBS Seats650

Private MBBS Colleges In HP

100% of Private MBBS seats will be filled through state-level counselling. There is only one private college: Maharshi Markandeshwar Medical College & Hospital, Solan. There are a total of 150 seats.

Leave a comment